Region III

REGIONAL VICE PRESIDENT: Dr. Shihab Asfour, University of Miami, 305.284.2367

ALABAMA

Univ. of Alabama-Huntsville
Industrial & Systems Engineering
130 Engineering Building
Huntsville, AL 35899-0001
205-895-6568
Advisor: Bryan Mesmer bryan.mesmer@uah.edu

Auburn University
Industrial & Systems Engineering
207 Dunstan Hall
Auburn, AL 36849-5346
334-844-6883
Website
Advisor: Sa’d Hamash hamasha@auburn.edu

FLORIDA

Florida A&M-Florida State Univ
Industrial Engineering
2525 Pottsdammer Street
Tallahassee, FL 32310-6046
850-410-6354
Advisor: Arda Vanli oavanli@eng.fsu.edu

University of Florida
Industrial & Systems Engr.
303 Weil Hall, P. O. Box 116595
Gainesville, FL 32611-6595
352-392-1464, x2054
Website
Advisor: Elif Akcali akcali@ufl.edu

University of Central Florida
Industrial Engineering & Management  Syst.
4000 Central Florida Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32816-2993
407-823-4745
Website
Advisor: Heather Keathley Heather.Keathley

University of Miami
Industrial Engineering
P.O. Box 248294
Coral Gables, FL 33124-0620
305-284-2372
Advisor: Vincent Omachonu, sasfour@miami.edu

University of South Florida
Industrial & Management Systems Engr.
4202 E. Fowler, ENB 118
Tampa, FL 33620-5350
813-974-2090
Advisor: Hadi Charkhgard, hcharkhgard@usf.edu

GEORGIA

Georgia Tech
Industrial & Systems Engineering
755 Ferst Drive, NW
Atlanta, GA 30332-0205
404-894-2326
Website
Advisor: Chen Zhou, czhou@gatech.edu

PUERTO RICO

University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez
Industrial Engineering
P.O. Box 9043
Mayaguez, PR 00681-9043
787-832-4040, x3063
Website
Advisor: Mayra Mendez, mayra.mendez@upr.edu

SOUTH CAROLINA

Clemson University
Industrial Engineering
110 Freeman Hall
Clemson, SC 29634-0920
864-656-4652
Advisor: Cole Smith, jcsmith@clemson.edu

TENNESSEE

University of Tennessee
Industrial and Systems Engr
525 John D. Tickle Building
851 Neyland Drive
Knoxville, TN 37996-0700
865-974-7648
Advisor: Dr. Xueping Li, Xueping.Li@utk.edu