Region III

Chapter Faculty Advisor Contact Information
ALABAMA
Univ. of Alabama-Huntsville
Industrial & Systems Engineering & Engr Mgmt
130 Engineering Building
Huntsville, AL 35899-0001
Bryan Mesmer
bryan.mesmer@uah.edu
 Phone: (205) 895-6568
Fax: (205) 895-6733
TAX ID 52-1712144
Auburn University
Industrial & Systems Engineering
207 Dunstan Hall
Auburn, AL 36849-5346
 Kevin Gue
guekevi@auburn.edu
Phone: (334) 844-1425
Fax: (334) 844-1381 FAX
Website
TAX ID 23-7038534
FLORIDA
Florida A&M – Florida State University
Industrial Engineering
2525 Pottsdammer Street
Tallahassee, FL 32310-6046
Arda Vanli
oavanli@eng.fsu.edu
Phone: (850) 410-6354
Fax (850) 487-6342
TAX ID 54-1767351
University of Florida
Industrial & Systems Engr.
303 Weil Hall, P. O. Box 116595
Gainesville, FL 32611-6595
Elif Akcali
akcali@ufl.edu
Phone (352) 392-1464, x2054
(352) 392-3537 FAX
Website
TAX ID 59-6194155
University of Central Florida
Industrial Engineering & Management  Syst.
4000 Central Florida Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32816-2993
William Thompson
DrT@ucf.edu
407-832-2204
Phone: (407) 823-4101
Fax: (407) 823-3413
Website
TAX ID 23-7415509
University of Miami
Industrial Engineering
P.O. Box 248294
Coral Gables, FL 33124-0620
Shihab Asfour
sasfour@miami.edu
305-284-2367
Phone: (305) 284-2372
Fax: (305) 284-4040
TAX ID 59-2020472
University of South Florida
Industrial & Management Systems Engr.
4202 E. Fowler, ENB 118
Tampa, FL 33620-5350
Hadi Charkhgard
hcharkhgard@usf.edu
Phone: (813) 974-2090
Fax: (813) 974-5953
TAX ID: 59-2188130
GEORGIA
Georgia Tech
Industrial & Systems Engineering
755 Ferst Drive, NW
Atlanta, GA 30332-0205
Chen Zhou
czhou@gatech.edu
Phone: (404) 894-2326
Fax: (404) 894-2301
Website
TAX ID 58-6046408
PUERTO RICO
University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez
Industrial Engineering
P.O. Box 9043
Mayaguez, PR 00681-9043
Mayra Mendez
mayra.mendez@upr.edu
Phone: (787) 832-4040, x3063
Fax: (787) 265-3820
Website
TAX ID 23-7322865
SOUTH CAROLINA
Clemson University
Industrial Engineering
110 Freeman Hall
Clemson, SC 29634-0920
Cole Smith
jcsmith@clemson.edu
Phone: (864) 656-4652
Fax: (864) 656-0795
TAX ID 52-1647584
TENNESSEE
University of Tennessee
Industrial and Systems Engineering
525 John D. Tickle Building
851 Neyland Drive
Knoxville, TN 37996-0700
Dr. Xueping Li
Xueping.Li@utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-7648
Fax: (865) 974-0588
TAX ID: 62-6047394